Parramatta Eels vs Wests Tigers, live stream, live blog, SuperCoach scores, videos, Mitchell Moses, Jackson Hastings

The Parramatta Eels host the Wests Tigers in an Easter Monday clash at CommBank Stadium.

For the Eels, Waqa Blake (knee) came out with Marata Niukore moving from the peloton to center and Will Penisini moving to the wing.

MATCH CENTRE: Eels vs Tigers teams, SuperCoach scores, videos, updates

Stream every game from every round of the 2022 NRL Telstra Premiership season live and ad-free during play on Kayo. New to Kayo? Try it free for 14 days now.

Junior Paulo accepted a one-game ban for dangerous contact with Oregon Kaufusi taking his place at No. 1.

Shaun Lane is coming back from a hamstring injury, pushing Ryan Matterson to the bench, while Bryce Cartwright could be a late inclusion for Mitch Rein.

For the Tigers, Michael Maguire recalled Ken Maumalo to the wing after he was initially left out of the 17 when the squad was announced on Tuesday. Starford To’a passes through the middle and Luke Garner falls to the bench.

Dane Laurie will return from Covid protocols in time to take his place at full-back despite training away from the squad this week.

This sets the stage for a crucial clash as the Tigers aim for their first win of the season, while the Eels try to keep the pressure on the Panthers at the top of the ladder.


Eels: 1. Clinton Gutherson 2. Viliami Penisini 3. Tom Opacic 4. Marata Niukore 5. Bailey Simonsson 6. Dylan Brown 7. Mitchell Moses 8. Reagan Campbell-Gillard 9. Reed Mahoney 10. Oregon Kaufusi 11. Shaun Lane 12. Isaiah Papali ‘i 13. Nathan Brown 14. Makahesi Makatoa 15. Ryan Matterson 16. Hayze Perham 17. Mitch Rein. Substitute player: 18. Bryce Cartwright

Tigers: 1. Daine Laurie 2. David Nofoaluma 3. James Roberts 5. Starford To’a 21. Ken Maumalo 6. Luke Brooks 7. Jackson Hastings 8. James Tamou 9. Jake Simpkin 10. Zane Musgrove 11. Kelma Tuilagi 12. Luciano Leilua 13. Joe Ofahengaue 4. Luke Garner 14. Jock Madden 15. Alex Twal 16. Thomas Mikaele. Substitute player: 17. Alex Seyfarth

Get all the latest NRL news, highlights and analysis straight to your inbox with Fox Sports Sportmail. Register now!!


Comments are closed.